ILS

Launch time: 2219 GMT (5:19 p.m. EST)

Launch site: Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan

An International Launch Services Proton rocket with a Breeze M upper stage will deploy the Eutelsat 9B communications satellite owned by Paris-based Eutelsat. Eutelsat 9B will provide digital television and video programming across Europe. The spacecraft hosts the first payload for the European Space Agency’s European Data Relay Satellite (EDRS) system to relay communications between ground stations and satellites in low Earth orbit. (spaceflightnow.com)

PSLV-XL - IRNSS-1E - ISRO

Lancement d'une pétoire indienne

ISRO

Launch time: 0401 GMT on 20th (11:01 p.m. EST on 19th)

Launch site: Satish Dhawan Space Center, Sriharikota, India

India’s Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV), flying on the PSLV-C31 mission in the PSLV-XL configuration, will launch the IRNSS 1E navigation satellite. The payload is the fifth spacecraft in the Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System, which aims to improve positioning services over India and neighboring regions. Delayed from September and November. (spaceflightnow.com)